What will replace videogames trends other then newer videogames?!

Are videogames turning adolescent despite M (17+) ratings.

At the game developers conference:

“I’ve been covering the games industry for eight years, mainly for mainstream outlets, and I often find myself acting as a translator,” stated Chaplin at GDC’s rant panel this week. “… It’s not that the medium is in its adolescence, it’s that you’re a bunch of ****ing adolescents. It’s even worse because you’re technically supposed to be adults.”
I’m happy I have mostly 500 old videogames and have predated all this current adolescent streaks then.  But if console gaming is dieing for some reason. and there is nothing out there movie-wise or audio cd wise. If this is true, I still can make years and years worth of reader reviews.

My compiled list of adult videogames

1.) The Witcher
2.) DreamFall – The Longest Journey
3.) The Longest Journey
4.) Half-life 2
5.) Unreal Tournament 2004/3
6.) Diablo II Lord of Destruction
7.) Warcraft III
8.) Starcraft 2
9.) Baldur’s Gate II
10.) Baldur’s Gate
11.) Fallout 3
12.) Fallout New Vegas
13.) Mass Effect 2
14.) Mass Effect
15.) Elder Scrolls IV
16.) Elder Scrolls III
17.) Icewind Dale
18.) Icewind Dale 2
19.) Dungeon Siege 2
20.) Neverwinter Nights 2
21.) Neverwinter Nights

Leave a comment